McHenry County Department of Health - Nursing
Translate this page:

Public Health Nursing

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Print

 exercise

The Public Health Nursing Division focuses on promoting the health and safety of the community. By providing a variety of services focused on education, prevention, health screenings,  clinic services, and home visits; all of our citizens are able to have access to high quality and efficient services. 

Program Areas

Breast & Cervical Cancer Screening
Illinois Breast and Cervical Cancer Program (IBCCP) provides screening mammograms and Pap tests for women…

Clinic Services
A variety of clinics are offered including immunization clinics, lead assessment and testing, STI testing...

Communicable Disease Program
Services help to assure the health of the county through surveillance, investigation, prevention and reporting of infectious...

Community Health/Education Services
Programs include tobacco use prevention, women’s health activities focusing on early detection of diseases, cardiovascular...

Maternal Child Health Services | WIC Español 
Services include programs (WIC, Family Case Management, All Kids) with the emphasis on improving the health and birth outcomes...

Have a question, could not find something you were looking for, have a comment? Click here to email the Department.

Notice of Privacy Practices [PDF]

Noticia de las Practicas Privadas [PDF]

NURSING DIVISION STAFF DIRECTORY
Name Title Program Phone Email
Susan L. Karras Director of Nursing
815-334-4530 SLKarras@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Jennifer C. Schorsch Assistant Director of Nursing
815-334-4297 JCSchorsch@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Kathie J. Deron Admin Specialist III
815-334-4528 KJDeron@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Janet C. Engelking Comm Disease Prog Coord CD 815-334-4850 JCEngelking@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Dominic R. Cannata Health Educator CD 815-334-4847 DRCannata@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Sandra A. Garcia Admin Specialist I CD 815-334-4922 SAGarcia@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Jessica L. Joyce Public Health Nurse CD 815-334-4846 JLJoyce@mchenrycountyil.gov
Angelica Perez Admin Specialist I CD 815-334-5060 AXPerez@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Katherine L. Urbanus-Bernero
Public Health Nurse CD 815-334-4845 KLUrbanus@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Erica P. Hunter Public Health Nurse CD/Clinic 815-334-4802 EPHunter@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Shelley L. Kinney Public Health Nurse CD/Clinic 815-334-4857 SLKinney@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Bernadette Namatovu Public Health Nurse CD/Clinic 815-334-4522 BCNamatovu@mchenrycountyilgov
Leticia Magana Admin Specialist I CD/Clinic 815-334-4921 LXMagana@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Connie Montana Admin Specialist I CD/Clinic 815-334-4506 CXMontana@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Lola Acevedo Admin Specialist I TB 815-334-4500 LXAcevedo@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Amanda C. Kurka Public Health Nurse CD/TB 815-334-4802 ACKurka@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Maria R. Cazares Admin Specialist I TB 815-334-4500 MRCazares@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Faith L. Schoen Public Health Nurse CD/TB 815-334-4880 FLSchoen@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Danielle Burck
Public Health Nurse CD/TB 815-334-4920 DGBurck@mchenrycountyil.gov
Patricia K. Corn Emergency Response Spec ER 815-334-0217 PKCorn@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Kathy S. Bennett Family Case Mngt Coordinator FCM 815-334-4518 KSBennett@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Aletha A. Engle Public Health Nurse FCM 815-334-4594 AAEngle@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Gail Fontana Family Case Mngt Assistant FCM 815-334-4533 GXFontana@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Julie E. Goschey Public Health Nurse FCM 815-334-4514 JEGoschey@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Lisa C. Hanley Public Health Nurse FCM 815-334-4532 LCHanley@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Kathleen M. Kash Family Case Manager FCM 815-334-4521 KMKash@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Lydia M. Martinez-Szewczyk Public Health Nurse FCM 815-334-4539 LMartinez@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Kristine L. Cozzi Family Case Manager FCM 815-334-4524 KLCozzi@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Kimberly A. Myers Public Health Nurse FCM 815-334-4553 KAMyers@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Lori L. Seagren Admin Specialist I FCM 815-334-4526 LLSeagren@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Sylvia G. Vilchis Health Program Technician FCM 815-334-4515 SGVilchis@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Tammy Bozer Administrative Specialist CH 815-334-4082 TABozer@mchenrycountyil.gov
Meaghan D. Haak Community Health Coordinator CH 815-334-4529 MDHaak@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Sunny L. Bengtson Admin Specialist I CH 815-334-4852 SLBengtson@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Debra L. Case Vision & Hearing Tech CH 815-334-4516 DLCase@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Bridget M. Hoffmann Health Educator CH 815-334-4556 BMHoffmann@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Christine E. Huelsman Health Educator CH 815-334-4847 CEHuelsman@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Connie B. Seemann Vision & Hearing Tech CH 815-334-4507 CBSeemann@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Carol A. Waggoner Public Health Nurse CH 815-334-4580 CAWaggoner@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Jennifer R. Northern IBCCP Coordinator IBCCP 815-334-0229 JRNorthern@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Constance M. Pickett Public Health Nurse IBCCP 815-334-0371 CMPickett@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Fouzia Qazi IBCCP Case Manager IBCCP 815-334-1495 FXQazi@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Janet Villagomez Admin Specialist I IBCCP 815-334-0232 JXVillagomez@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Maria Ortega Admin Specialist I IBCCP 815-334-1572 MGOrtega@mchenrycountyil.gov
Ann L. Garmon WIC Program Coordinator WIC 815-334-4859 ALGarmon@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Imelda G. Alanis Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-4822 IGAlanis@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Blanca L. Alvarez Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-4505 BLAlvarez@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Epifania Castro Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-4505 EXCastro@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Nancy J. Chrest WIC Nutritionist WIC 815-334-4505 NJChrest@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Emma K. Dalzell WIC Nutritionist WIC 815-334-4504 EKDalzell@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Kelsey J. Kellner WIC Nutritionist WIC 815-334-4505 KJKellner@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Mayra Mendoza Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-2057 MXMendoza@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Leslie R. Odean WIC Nutritionist WIC 815-334-4537 LROdean@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Ermila Olsen Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-4892 EXOlsen@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Elizabeth Salas Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-4892 EXSalas@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Valerie Y. Sarabia Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-4505 VYSarabia@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Christina L. Walkington WIC Nutritionist WIC 815-334-4537 CLWalkington@mchenrycountyil.gov 

 

PROGRAM KEY
CD Communicable Disease
CH Community Health
ER Emergency Response
TB Tuberculosis
FCM Family Case Management
IBCCP IL Breast & Cervical Cancer Program
WIC Women Infant & Children

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer