McHenry County Department of Health - Nursing
Translate this page:

Public Health Nursing

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Print

 exercise

The Public Health Nursing Division focuses on promoting the health and safety of the community. By providing a variety of services focused on education, prevention, health screenings,  clinic services, and home visits; all of our citizens are able to have access to high quality and efficient services. 

Program Areas

Breast & Cervical Cancer Screening
Illinois Breast and Cervical Cancer Program (IBCCP) provides screening mammograms and Pap tests for women…

Clinic Services
A variety of clinics are offered including immunization clinics, lead assessment and testing, STI testing...

Communicable Disease Program
Services help to assure the health of the county through surveillance, investigation, prevention and reporting of infectious...

Community Health/Education Services
Programs include tobacco use prevention, women’s health activities focusing on early detection of diseases, cardiovascular...

Maternal Child Health Services
Services include programs (WIC, High Risk Infant Case Management, All Kids) with the emphasis on improving the health and birth outcomes...

 Harvard WIC services have been discontinued as of 5/16/19

Have a question, could not find something you were looking for, have a comment? Click here to email the Department.

Notice of Privacy Practices [PDF]

Noticia de las Practicas Privadas [PDF]

NURSING DIVISION STAFF DIRECTORY
Name Title Program Phone Email
Susan L. Karras Director of Nursing
815-334-4530 SLKarras@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Jennifer C. Schorsch Assistant Director of Nursing
815-334-4297 JCSchorsch@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Ryan Sachs Epidemiologist
815-334-0275 RJSachs@mchenrycountyil.gov
         
Danielle G. Burck Comm Disease Prog Coord CD 815-334-4850 DGBurck@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Dominic R. Cannata Health Educator CD 815-334-4847 DRCannata@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Erica P. Hunter Public Health Nurse CD 815-334-4802 EPHunter@mchenrycountyil.gov
Jessica L. Joyce Public Health Nurse CD 815-334-4846 JLJoyce@mchenrycountyil.gov
Leticia Magana
Admin Specialist I
CD 815-334-4921 LXMagana@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Angelica Perez Admin Specialist I CD 815-334-5060 AXPerez@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Connie Montana
Admin Specialist I
CD 815-334-4506
CXMontana@mchenrycountyil.gov
Bernadette Namatovu
Public Health Nurse
CD 815-334-4522
BCNamatovu@mchenrycountyilgov
Angelica Perez  Admin Specialist I
CD 815-334-5060 AXPerez@mchenrycountyil.gov
Katherine L. Urbanus-Bernero
Public Health Nurse CD 815-334-4845 KLUrbanu@mchenrycountyil.gov
Sandra A. Garcia Admin Specialist I
TB 815-334-4922 SAGarcia@mchenrycountyil.gov
Amanda C. Kurka Public Health Nurse TB 815-334-4802 ACKurka@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Valerie Y. Sarabia Admin Specialist I CD 815-334-4843 VYSarabia@mchenrycountyil.gov
Faith L. Schoen Public Health Nurse CD/TB 815-334-4880 FLSchoen@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Renee Engelbrecht Public Health Nurse TB 815-334-4850 RXEngelbrecht@mchenrycountyil.gov
Christina Kirnbauer Public Health Nurse CD 815-334-4919 CLKirnbauer@mchenrycountyil.gov

     
Sarah V. Oliveira Program Coordinator MCH 815-334-4518 SVOliveira@mchenrycountyil.gov
Liliana M. Dominguez Public Health Nurse MCH 815-334-4553 LMDominguez@mchenrycountyil.gov
Lisa C. Hanley Public Health Nurse MCH 815-334-4532 LCHanley@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Kathleen M. Kash Family Case Manager MCH 815-334-4521 KMKash@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Shelley L. Kinney Public Health Nurse MCH 815-334-4857 SLKinney@mchenrycountyil.gov
Lori L. Seagren Admin Specialist I MCH 815-334-4526 LLSeagren@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Sylvia G. Vilchis Health Program Technician MCH 815-334-4515 SGVilchis@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Camille Carey Public Health Nurse MCH  815-334-4524 CLCarey@mchenrycountyil.gov
         
Meaghan D. Haak
Community Health Coordinator  CH 815-334-4529
MDHaak@mchenrycountyil.gov
Sunny L. Bengtson Admin Specialist I  CH 815-334-4852 SLBengtson@mchenrycountyil.gov
Tammy Bozer Admin Specialist I CH 815-334-4082 TABozer@mchenrycountyil.gov
Debra L. Case Vision & Hearing Tech CH 815-334-4516 DLCase@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Chloe M. Cavida Health Educator CH 815-334-4851 CMCavida@mchenrycountyil.gov
Bridget M. Hoffmann Health Educator CH 815-334-4556 BMHoffmann@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Christine E. Huelsman Health Educator CH 815-334-4847 CEHuelsman@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Connie B. Seemann Vision & Hearing Tech CH 815-334-4507 CBSeemann@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Carol A. Waggoner Public Health Nurse CH 815-334-4580 CAWaggoner@mchenrycountyil.gov 
         
Rachel M. Mintle  Emergency Response Spec ER 815-334-0217 RAMintle@mchenrycountyil.gov
         
Jennifer R. Northern IBCCP Coordinator IBCCP 815-334-0229 JRNorthern@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Cynthia V. Pablo Public Health Nurse IBCCP 815-334-0375  CVPablo@mchenrycountyil.gov
Constance M. Pickett Public Health Nurse IBCCP 815-334-0371 CMPickett@mchenrycountyil.gov
Fouzia Qazi IBCCP Case Manager IBCCP 815-334-1495 FXQazi@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Janet Villagomez Admin Specialist I IBCCP 815-334-0232 JXVillagomez@mchenrycountyil.gov
Maria Ortega Admin Specialist I IBCCP 815-334-1572 MGORtega@mchenrycountyil.gov
Claudia Platt Admin Specialist I IBCCP 815-334-0391 CXPlatt@mchenrycountyil.gov
         
Nancy J. Chrest WIC Program Coordinator WIC 815-334-4859 NJChrest@mchenrycountyil.gov
Imelda G. Alanis Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-4822 IGAlanis@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Blanca L. Alvarez Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-4505 BLAlvarez@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Epifania Castro Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-4505 EXCastro@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Jennifer Gipson Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-4523 JXGipson@mchenrycountyil.gov
Kelsey J. Kellner WIC Nutritionist WIC 815-334-4505 KJKellner@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Leslie R. Odean WIC Nutritionist WIC 815-334-4537 LROdean@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Ermila Olsen Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-4892 EXOlsen@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Janet Ramirez Admin Specialist I  WIC 815-334-0206 JXRamirez@mchenrycountyil.gov
Elizabeth Salas Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-4892 EXSalas@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Christina L. Walkington WIC Nutritionist WIC 815-334-4537 CLWalkington@mchenrycountyil.gov 
         
         

 

PROGRAM KEY
CD Communicable Disease
CH Community Health
ER Emergency Response
TB Tuberculosis
MCH Maternal Child Health
IBCCP IL Breast & Cervical Cancer Program
WIC Women Infant & Children

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer