McHenry County Department of Health - Nursing
Translate this page:

Public Health Nursing

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Print

 exercise

The Public Health Nursing Division focuses on promoting the health and safety of the community. By providing a variety of services focused on education, prevention, health screenings,  clinic services, and home visits; all of our citizens are able to have access to high quality and efficient services. 

Program Areas

Breast & Cervical Cancer Screening
Illinois Breast and Cervical Cancer Program (IBCCP) provides screening mammograms and Pap tests for women…

Clinic Services
A variety of clinics are offered including immunization clinics, lead assessment and testing, STI testing...

Communicable Disease Program
Services help to assure the health of the county through surveillance, investigation, prevention and reporting of infectious...

Community Health/Education Services
Programs include tobacco use prevention, women’s health activities focusing on early detection of diseases, cardiovascular...

Maternal Child Health Services
Services include programs (WIC, Family Case Management, All Kids) with the emphasis on improving the health and birth outcomes...

Have a question, could not find something you were looking for, have a comment? Click here to email the Department.

Notice of Privacy Practices [PDF]

Noticia de las Practicas Privadas [PDF]

NURSING DIVISION STAFF DIRECTORY
Name Title Program Phone Email
Susan L. Karras Director of Nursing
815-334-4530 SLKarras@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Jennifer C. Schorsch Assistant Director of Nursing
815-334-4297 JCSchorsch@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Kathie J. Deron Admin Specialist III
815-334-4528 KJDeron@mchenrycountyil.gov 
         
Danielle G. Burck Comm Disease Prog Coord CD 815-334-4850 DGBurck@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Dominic R. Cannata Health Educator CD 815-334-4847 DRCannata@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Erica P. Hunter Public Health Nurse CD 815-334-4802 EPHunter@mchenrycountyil.gov
Jessica L. Joyce Public Health Nurse CD 815-334-4846 JLJoyce@mchenrycountyil.gov
Shelley L. Kinney
Public Health Nurse
CD 815-334-4857 SLKinney@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Leticia Magana
Admin Specialist I
CD 815-334-4921 LXMagana@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Angelica Perez Admin Specialist I CD 815-334-5060 AXPerez@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Connie Montana
Admin Specialist I
CD 815-334-4506
CXMontana@mchenrycountyil.gov
Bernadette Namatovu
Public Health Nurse
CD 815-334-4522
BCNamatovu@mchenrycountyilgov
Angelica Perez  Admin Specialist I
CD 815-334-5060 AXPerez@mchenrycountyil.gov
Constance M. Pickett Public Health Nurse CD 815-334-0371 CMPickett@mchenrycountyil.gov
Katherine L. Urbanus-Bernero
Public Health Nurse CD 815-334-4845 KLUrbanu@mchenrycountyil.gov
       
Maria R. Cazares
Admin Specialist I
TB 815-334-4500
MRCazares@mchenrycountyil.gov
Sandra A. Garcia Admin Specialist I
TB 815-334-4922 SAGarcia@mchenrycountyil.gov
Amanda C. Kurka Public Health Nurse TB 815-334-4802 ACKurka@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Faith L. Schoen Public Health Nurse TB 815-334-4880 FLSchoen@mchenrycountyil.gov 

   

Rachel A. Mintle Emergency Response Spec ER 815-334-0217 RAMintle@mchenrycountyil.gov

     
Kristine L. Cozzi Family Case Manager FCM  815-334-4524 KLCozzi@mchenrycountyil.gov
Liliana M. Dominguez Public Health Nurse  FCM 815-334-4553 LMDominguez@mchenrycountyil.gov
Gail Fontana Family Case Mngt Assistant FCM 815-334-4533 GXFontana@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Julie E. Goschey Public Health Nurse FCM 815-334-4514 JEGoschey@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Lisa C. Hanley Public Health Nurse FCM 815-334-4532 LCHanley@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Kathleen M. Kash Family Case Manager FCM 815-334-4521 KMKash@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Lydia M. Martinez-Szewczyk Public Health Nurse FCM 815-334-4539 LMartinez@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Lori L. Seagren Admin Specialist I FCM 815-334-4526 LLSeagren@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Sylvia G. Vilchis Health Program Technician FCM 815-334-4515 SGVilchis@mchenrycountyil.gov 
         
Meaghan D. Haak
Community Health Coordinator  CH 815-334-4529
MDHaak@mchenrycountyil.gov
Sunny L. Bengtson Admin Specialist I  CH 815-334-4852 SLBengtson@mchenrycountyil.gov
Tammy Bozer Admin Specialist I CH 815-334-4082 TABozer@mchenrycountyil.gov
Debra L. Case Vision & Hearing Tech CH 815-334-4516 DLCase@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Bridget M. Hoffmann Health Educator CH 815-334-4556 BMHoffmann@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Christine E. Huelsman Health Educator CH 815-334-4847 CEHuelsman@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Connie B. Seemann Vision & Hearing Tech CH 815-334-4507 CBSeemann@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Carol A. Waggoner Public Health Nurse CH 815-334-4580 CAWaggoner@mchenrycountyil.gov 
         
Jennifer R. Northern IBCCP Coordinator IBCCP 815-334-0229 JRNorthern@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Cynthia V. Pablo Public Health Nurse IBCCP 815-334-0375  CVPablo@mchenrycountyil.gov
Fouzia Qazi IBCCP Case Manager IBCCP 815-334-1495 FXQazi@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Janet Villagomez Admin Specialist I IBCCP 815-334-0232 JXVillagomez@mchenrycountyil.gov 
         
Imelda G. Alanis Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-4822 IGAlanis@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Blanca L. Alvarez Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-4505 BLAlvarez@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Epifania Castro Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-4505 EXCastro@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Nancy J. Chrest WIC Nutritionist WIC 815-334-4505 NJChrest@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Kelsey J. Kellner WIC Nutritionist WIC 815-334-4505 KJKellner@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Mayra Mendoza Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-2057 MXMendoza@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Leslie R. Odean WIC Nutritionist WIC 815-334-4537 LROdean@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Ermila Olsen Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-4892 EXOlsen@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Janet Ramirez Admin Specialist I  WIC 815-334-0206 JXRamirez@mchenrycountyil.gov
Elizabeth Salas Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-4892 EXSalas@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Valerie Y. Sarabia Admin Specialist I WIC 815-334-4505 VYSarabia@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Christina L. Walkington WIC Nutritionist WIC 815-334-4537 CLWalkington@mchenrycountyil.gov 

 

PROGRAM KEY
CD Communicable Disease
CH Community Health
ER Emergency Response
TB Tuberculosis
FCM Family Case Management
IBCCP IL Breast & Cervical Cancer Program
WIC Women Infant & Children

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer