McHenry County Department of Health - Environmental Health
Translate this page:

Environmental Health

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Print

Environmental health is defined as "the discipline that focuses on the health interrelationships between people and their environment, promotes human health and well-being, and fosters a safe and healthful environment." (NACCHO)

*** SURVEY ***

MCDH values your feedback regarding your experience with the Division of Environmental Health.  Your feedback will help us to improve the quality of our service.

Click here to take our Food Protection Program Customer Satisfaction Survey 

*** Food Establishment Inspections ***

Interested in knowing how your favorite food vendor did on their health department inspections?

You can now View Food Facility Inspection Reports online.

Photo collage representing Environmental Health

The Environmental Health Programs serve to prevent disease and improve the quality of life in McHenry County.  This is accomplished through public education and the enforcement of applicable environmental public health regulations.

 Applications & Forms
 Fee Schedules
 Food Protection Program
 Adoption of the New Illinois Food Code
 Onsite Wastewater Treatment Systems (Septic Systems)
 Groundwater Protection/Contamination
 Private Water Supply
 Laboratory Services (Drinking & Surface Water Analysis)
 Public Beaches
 Nuisance Control (Indoor Air Quality, Vectors, Open Burning)
 Solid Waste Program
 Flood Related Information
 Public Documents
 Environmental Health Advisory Committee
 Environmental Health Ordinances
 Freedom of Information (FOIA) Requests

Lake Killarney Complaint Report, August 17, 2017 
Lake Killarney Water Sample Reports

 

Proposed Changes to Articles I-V of the Public Health Ordinance

The documents listed below are draft proposals for revision to Articles I, II, III, IV and V of the Public Health Ordinance. Comments on these proposed changes are appreciated. Comments may be submitted to the Division of Environmental Health at 815-334-4585 or via email:  Health@McHenryCountyil.gov

Article I- General Provisions-(Proposed Revisions)
Article II-Public Health Nuisance-(Proposed Revisions)
Article III- Food- (Proposed Revision)
Article IV-Wastewater and Sewage Treatment and Disposal-(Proposed Revisions)
Article V-Private, Semi-Private, Closed Loop and Non-Community Water Supplies- (Proposed Revisions)
Summary of Proposed Changes for Articles I-V

 

Division of Environmental Health
667 Ware Rd, Suite 110
Woodstock, IL  60098
Phone: 815.334.4585
Fax: 815.334.4637
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

  
ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH STAFF DIRECTORY
Name Title Phone Email
Patricia M. Nomm Director of Environmental Health 815-334-4591 PMNomm@mchenrycountyil.gov
Jeffrey D. Levato Field Staff Supervisor 815-334-4590 JDLevato@mchenrycountyil.gov
Kristy Hecke Field Staff Supervisor 815-334-4833 KLHecke@mchenrycountyil.gov
       
Michael A. Amaya Environmental Health Practitioner
815-334-4543 MAAmaya@mchenrycountyil.gov
Emily M. Anderson Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-0123 EMAnderson@mchenrycountyil.gov
Lynn M. Bartlett Office Assistant II 815-334-4581 LMBartlett@mchenrycountyil.gov
Zachary Bauke Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-4588 ZEBauke@mchenrycountyil.gov
Kelli M. Boeckmann Solid Waste Program Manager 815-334-4593 KMBoeckmann@mchenrycountyil.gov
Rachel M. Castillo Environmental Health Practitioner
815-334-4834 RMCastillo@mchenrycountyil.gov
Heather M. Dahlquist
Office Assistant II 815-334-4598 HMDahlquist@mchenrycountyil.gov
Armin Dizdarevic
Environmental Health Practitioner  815-334-0110 AXDizdarevic@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Sabrina Hernandez Environmental Health Practitioner 
815-334-4584 SSHernandez@mchenrycountyil.gov
Pam J. Herreid Office Assistant II 815-334-4582 PJHerreid@mchenrycountyil.gov
Chloe A. Hunt Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-0138 CAHunt@mchenrycountyil.gov
Connie R. Jensen Environmental Health Practitioner
815-334-4592 CRJensen@mchenrycountyil.gov
Joanne B. Johnson Office Assistant II 815-334-4598 JBJohnson@mchenrycountyil.gov
Sherri S. Jones Environmental Health Practitioner
815-334-4578 SSJones@mchenrycountyil.gov
Vandit D. Majmundar Environmental Health Practitioner   815-334-0120 VDMajmundar@mchenrycountyil.gov
Alicia M. Milam Environmental Health Practitioner  815-334-4014 AMMilam@mchenrycountyil.gov
Christine T. Miller Food Program Coordinator 815-334-4587 CTMiller@mchenrycountyil.gov
Charlie T. Oliver Potable Water/Private Sewage Coordinator 815-334-4836 CTOliver@mchenrycountyil.gov
Janet C. Rustile Admin Specialist II
815-334-4609 JCRustile@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Miriam Vega Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-0126 MXVega@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Kathleen M. Walkington Potable Water Program Specialist 815-334-4085 KMWalkington@mchenrycountyil.gov