McHenry County Department of Health - Environmental Health
Translate this page:

Environmental Health

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Print

Environmental health is defined as "the discipline that focuses on the health interrelationships between people and their environment, promotes human health and well-being, and fosters a safe and healthful environment." (NACCHO)

 2018 McHenry County Residential Electronics Collection Event Flyer -- 9.26.2018 image

click on the above flyer for details of recycling event

*** SURVEY ***

MCDH values your feedback regarding your experience with the Division of Environmental Health.  Your feedback will help us to improve the quality of our service.

Click here to take our Food Protection Program Customer Satisfaction Survey 

*** Food Establishment Inspections ***

Interested in knowing how your favorite food vendor did on their health department inspections?

You can now View Food Facility Inspection Reports online.

Photo collage representing Environmental Health

The Environmental Health Programs serve to prevent disease and improve the quality of life in McHenry County.  This is accomplished through public education and the enforcement of applicable environmental public health regulations.

 Applications & Forms
 Fee Schedules
 Food Protection Program
 Adoption of the New Illinois Food Code
 Onsite Wastewater Treatment Systems (Septic Systems)
 Groundwater Protection/Contamination
 Private Water Supply
 Laboratory Services (Drinking & Surface Water Analysis)
 Public Beaches
 Nuisance Control (Indoor Air Quality, Vectors, Open Burning)
 Solid Waste Program
 Flood Related Information
 Public Documents
 Environmental Health Advisory Committee
 Environmental Health Ordinances
 Freedom of Information (FOIA) Requests

Lake Killarney Complaint Report, August 17, 2017 
Lake Killarney Water Sample Reports

Division of Environmental Health
2200 N. Seminary Ave. - Building A (Lower Level)
Woodstock, IL  60098
Phone: 815.334.4585
Fax: 815.334.4637
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

  
ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH STAFF DIRECTORY
Name Title Phone Email
Patricia M. Nomm Director of Environmental Health 815-334-4591 PMNomm@mchenrycountyil.gov
Jeffrey D. Levato Field Staff Supervisor 815-334-4590 JDLevato@mchenrycountyil.gov
Zachary Bauke Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-4588  ZEBauke@mchenrycountyil.gov
Christine T. Miller Food Program Coordinator 815-334-4587 CTMiller@mchenrycountyil.gov
Kelli M. Boeckmann Potable Water/Private Sewage Coord 815-334-4593 KMBoeckmann@mchenrycountyil.gov
Kathleen M. Walkington Potable Water Program Specialist 815-334-4085 KMWalkington@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Connie R. Jensen Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-4592 CRJensen@mchenrycountyil.gov
Joanne B. Johnson  Office Assistant II 815-334-4598 JBJohnson@mchenrycountyil.gov
Kristy L. Hecke Solid Waste Manager 815-334-4833 KLHecke@mchenrycountyil.gov
Sabrina Hernandez Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-4584  SSHernandez@mchenrycountyil.gov
Lynn M. Bartlett Office Assistant II 815-334-4581 LMBartlett@mchenrycountyil.gov
Elizabeth M. Bosarge Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-4543 EMBosarge@mchenrycountyil.gov
Sahara M. Bourgeois-Kuiper Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-0120 SMBourgeois@mchenrycountyil.gov
Kelsey E. Collins Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-0138 KECollins@mchenrycountyil.gov
Heather M. Dahlquist Office Assistant II 815-334-4598 HMDahlquist@mchenrycountyil.gov
Armin Dizdarevic Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-0110 AXDizdarevic@mchenrycountyil.gov
Pam J. Herreid Office Assistant II 815-334-4582 PJHerreid@mchenrycountyil.gov
Rachel Castillo Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-4834 RMCastillo@mchenrycountyil.gov
Stephanie E. Kinas Health Educator 815-334-4014 SEKinas@mchenrycountyil.gov
Janet C. Rustile Admin Specialist III 815-334-4609 JCRustile@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Miriam Vega Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-0126 MXVega@mchenrycountyil.gov 
Catherine A. Webster Environmental Health Practitioner 815-334-4834 CAWebster@mchenrycountyil.gov